top of page

Our Commitment

Blue Curved Shape

Member Benefits

The Castroville Area Chamber of Commerce is working hard to support its members through advertising, marketing, social, and educational opportunities. Stay updated and involved in issues that affect your business and community through our mixers, committees, events, and luncheons.

Advertising Opportunities

One of the ways in which we provide exceptional value in advertising is through a website listing customers can access 24 hours a day. You'll also be listed in the printed directory. Over 20,000 visitor guides are published and distributed every 2 years and members have the opportunity to advertise at a discounted rate. Members display their cards, brochures, and other promotional materials in the visitor center of the Chamber office. Schedule a ribbon-cutting welcome and get your business in the local paper. Members can purchase advertising spots on our website. Business members also have the opportunity to be featured on our homepage and social media pages. Every member's social media posts will be shared on our social media pages when seen.

Networking Opportunities

Members are invited to attend a monthly luncheon featuring a local guest speaker. Attending luncheons is a great opportunity to address any business and community-related issues you may have. Join us at one of our monthly morning and after-hours mixers hosted at member locations. Mixers are a great opportunity to meet other businesses and community members. Join a committee and develop leadership skills by serving in a vital role that affects the Castroville Area Community. You'll also benefit from building alternative network relationships with other business and community members. Sign up for our newsletter and follow our social media pages to receive alerts regarding upcoming Chamber events.

If you’d like more information about our benefits, get in touch today.

Meet the Team

board pic.jpg

Board of Directors

The Board Members work closely with the City of Castroville to promote a positive growing business community. They show leadership by participating in and leading various events in town and promoting local businesses through marketing and public relations. Do you have a new idea or project that you would like to promote to the Chamber? Talk to one of these individuals and they are sure to help where they can.

Aaron Padilla, President

TXN Bank

Phone: 325.656.5527

apadilla@txn.bank

Add a Title

Change the text and make it your own. Click here to begin editing.

Add a Title

Change the text and make it your own. Click here to begin editing.

Add a Title

Change the text and make it your own. Click here to begin editing.

Add a Title

Change the text and make it your own. Click here to begin editing.

Add a Title

Change the text and make it your own. Click here to begin editing.

Joan Tinar, President

JT Advertising & Graphics

210.416.8438

jtinar@jtadvgraphics.com

Erin Braden, Vice President

Harzheim Properties

830.426.0048

erin@harzheimproperties.com

Maurine Boyd

Garner Abstract

830.346.1367

maurine@garnerabstract.com

Joanne Mendez

Five Star Plumbing

210.300.3707

joanne@myfivestarplumbing.com

Cody Montes

Hazel Russell/State Farm

830.931.3441

cody@hazelrussell.com

Maureen Tschirhart

Schattenbol

210.413.1451

maureen@schattenbol.com

Mickey Gallegos, Treasurer

 

704.806.3721

mgafterhrs2@gmail.com

Kari Galm Menchaca, Secretary

 

Galm Real Estate

210.508.3401

kari@galmrealestate.net

Dr. Scott Caloss

 

MVISD

830.931.2243

scott.caloss@mvisd.org

Abigail Figueroa

 

Home Helpers

210.627.7018

afigueroa@homehelpershomecare.com

Yvonne Patton

 

The House of Funky Chunky Jewels

210.213.2874

yvonne@edpconcrete.net

Trina Keller

 

Castroville State Bank

210.347.2219

trina@castrovillestatebank.com

iphone

Contact Us

Thank You for Contacting Us

bottom of page